Local

Government at the local level typically has the greatest impact on your everyday life. Wanting a streetlight fixed, needing more service on your neighborhood bus line, or reporting a crime, all of these issues are controlled by your local government.

 

San Francisco City Government

If you have general issues related to your local government, you should reach out to your neighborhood supervisor. Below, along with the mayor’s office, is listed each of the San Francisco elected supervisors. Along with that is a tool to identify which supervisor is yours, if you live in San Francisco. Along with that is information for the other Bay Area Counties.

 

San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee

San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee

1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 200
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 554-6141
mayoredwinlee@sfgov.org

 

Eric Mar

Eric Mar

District 1: Richmond/Laurel Heights/Anza

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7752
Eric.Mar@sfgov.org

 

Mark Farrell

Mark Farrell

District 2: Marina/Pacific Heights/Seacliff/Presidio Heights/Laurel Heights/Anza

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7752
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

 

Julie Christensen

District 3: Chinatown/Embarcadero/Downtown

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7450 - voice
Julie.Christensen@sfgov.org

 

Katy Tang

Katy Tang

District 4: Sunset

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7460
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org

 

London Breed

London Breed

District 5: Western Addition/Haight Ashbury/Inner Sunset

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7634
London.Breed@sfgov.org

 

Jane Kim

Jane Kim

District 6: South of Market/Civic Center

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7634
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

 

Norman Yee

Norman Yee

District 7: West of Twin Peaks/Lake Merced/SF State

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-6516
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

 

Scott Wiener

Scott Wiener

District 8: Upper Market/Eureka/Noe Valley/Diamond Heights

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-6968
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org

 

David Campos

David Campos

District 9: Mission/Bernal Heights/Portola

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7670
David.Campos@sfgov.org

Image credit

 

Malia Cohen

Malia Cohen

District 10: Potrero Hill/Bayview/Hunters Point/Visitacion Valley

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-7670
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

 

John Avalos

John Avalos

District 11: Excelsior/Ingleside

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689
(415) 554-6975
John.Avalos@sfgov.org

San Francisco district and citywide maps on SFGov.org

Map of San Francisco voting districts and link to SFGov.org district and citywide maps page

 

Bay Area Counties Information:

David Campos" by KSmeallie - Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons.

 

back to top